Acknowledgements not syncing between masters

Hi there,

We recently upgraded to the latest Icinga (2.12.2) and latest Icingaweb2.

I have a multi-master configuration with a dedicated Icingaweb2 box.

In Icingaweb2, I have acknowledged a host problem, but Icingaweb2 is displaying it as unacknowledged/unhandled:

When I click Acknowledge, Icingaweb2 errors as it is already acknowledged:

In the master logs:

[2020-12-04 12:46:10 +1100] information/ApiListener: New client connection from [1.2.3.4]:35376 (no client certificate)
[2020-12-04 12:46:11 +1100] information/HttpServerConnection: Request: POST /v1/actions/acknowledge-problem (from [1.2.3.4]:35376), user: icingaweb2, agent: , status: Internal Server Error).
[2020-12-04 12:46:11 +1100] information/HttpServerConnection: HTTP client disconnected (from [1.2.3.4]:35376)

This appears to be affecting all of my acknowledgements for hosts and services.

If I stop the icinga2 service on my secondary master and the primary/config master takes over, the acknowledgments return, however some of the messages are missing:

Iā€™ve tried clearing out the configs on the secondary master and have it pull a fresh config from the primary, but I canā€™t seem to get these acknowledgements syncing.

They connect to a local MySQL/Galera cluster node, and the database seems in-tact otherwise.

Any idea what may be causing this? Cheers.

Hi

we are facing sometimes similar issues. But I still donā€™t know why and how to reproduce it for an issue on Git. What we saw, it happens sometimes after longer maintenance from our icinga clusters. E.g. a lot of updates on one node so this one is longer down as planed or similar situations.

Every our master has their own database and icingaweb installation.

Are you able to reproduce it? And if yes, how?

1 Like

At the moment it is affecting every acknowledgement created since our upgrade from 2.10 to 2.12.2.