Unable to start Director Deamo

Hi,

I am new to Icinga, so bear with me :slight_smile:

I am deploying a new system but have some issues getting the Director Deamon running. I have run through the prerequisites a million times, however I cant resolve this PHP error that pops up (similar issue with the vSphere Plugin)

When I try to start the deamon (icingacli director deamon rum) I get this:
PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function posix_getpid() in /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/DaemonProcessDetails.php:97
Stack trace:
#0 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/DaemonProcessDetails.php(28): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\DaemonProcessDetails->initialize()
#1 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/BackgroundDaemon.php(109): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\DaemonProcessDetails->__construct(‘d9a5480f0d78401…’)
#2 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/BackgroundDaemon.php(78): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\BackgroundDaemon->initializeProcessDetails(false)
#3 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/BackgroundDaemon.php(52): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\BackgroundDaemon->initialize()
#4 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/reactbundle/vendor/react/event-loop/src/Tick/FutureTickQueue.php(46): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\BackgroundDaemon->Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon{closure}()

in /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/DaemonProcessDetails.php on line 97

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function posix_getpid() in /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/DaemonProcessDetails.php:97
Stack trace:
#0 /usr/share/icingaweb2/modules/director/library/Director/Daemon/DaemonProcessDetails.php(28): Icinga\Module\Director\Daemon\DaemonProcessDetails->initialize()