Icinga Director Kickstart Wizard failed deploy - need to rollback

I’m a bit of a newbie inheriting an Icinga2 with director configuration (v r2.10.4-1). I was attempting to add a satellite node. Using the Management WebUI, within Icinga Director > Icinga Infrastructure > Kickstart Wizard, I provided the new endpoint name and host information and ran the import on the director_ido DB resource. Unfortunately, when this attempted to deploy, it failed with:

critical/config: Error: Object 'generic-host' of type 'Host' re-defined: in [[stage]/zones.d/director-global/host_templates.conf](https://icinga01.storage.dc1.slc.ostk.com/director/config/file?config_checksum=f5e227fb9f32567c175daac495ba6b7ee2fad581&deployment_id=1232&file_path=zones.d%2Fdirector-global%2Fhost_templates.conf&backTo=deployment&highlight=1&highlightSeverity=critical): 1:0-1:27; previous definition: in /etc/icinga2/conf.d/templates.conf: 14:1-14:28 Location: in [[stage]/zones.d/director-global/host_templates.conf](https://icinga01.storage.dc1.slc.ostk.com/director/config/file?config_checksum=f5e227fb9f32567c175daac495ba6b7ee2fad581&deployment_id=1232&file_path=zones.d%2Fdirector-global%2Fhost_templates.conf&backTo=deployment&highlight=1&highlightSeverity=critical): 1:0-1:27

I’m stuck trying to clean up the entire configuration - I don’t appear to have the ability to discard this staged configuration to entirely revert this configuration to a previously successful deploy.

The kickstart attempt appeared to create:

• An external object for a new zone - zones.d/<my_new_zone>/zones.conf
  • A ‘global-templates’ icinga zone - zones.d/director-global/zones.conf
  • A new icinga_endpoint - zones.d/<my_new_zone>/endpoints.conf
  • Modified zones.d/director-global/commands.conf - icinga_command ‘mail-service-notification’ removing line for ‘vars.notification_icingaweb2url’