Hostalive on windows agent with satellite behind firewall - best practice question

Hello icinga community,

I am new to the icinga monitoring subject but I managed to successfully set up a clustered system in the past week.

My system consists of two master (master-a and master -b) nodes setup on ubuntu 18.04 LTS with icingaweb2 and director running, config is shared over a SMB share. (Setup like this webinar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1fYHCUC_RU)

Then I added another ubuntu 18.04 LTS only running icinga2 (and the packets for checks). This node is behind a NAT and Firewall which I cant open. Therefore the satellite connects to the master nodes.

Behind the satellite is an additional windows host, which I want to monitor hostalive and some services like windows_check_disk.

Everything seems to work fine. I am able to check hostalive and services on the windows hosts itself, if configured on my master with icinga director. But there is one thing which bothers me.

If I add the windows host in icinga director with check_command hostalive and set the check_zone to the zone of the windows agent (e.g. windowshost.localdomain) the services are checked correctly hostalive sends results, too.
But if I shut down the machine the hostalive check is shown pending, due to lack of new passive check results. This makes completely sense, because there is no agent anymore which can send new results, the machine is shutdown. The machine is shown in status Up and check is pending.

Is there a way to get a hostalive result from the satellite (to get the information that the machine is down), without to add an additional host (actually same host) where the check_zone is set to the satellite? I don’t want to duplicate the same host only for a simple hostalive check from my satellite.

Maybe something like: