Error on bio X509 AUX reading pem file

Hello we are running icinga vesion r2.6.0-1. We will update eventually but for now this is what we are using. The icinga infrastructure is already set up and we have a master node and a bunch of satellite/agent nodes. I a trying to add a new satellite to our infrastructure but it looks like the .crt file is corrupted. I was able to get through the node wizard but when i restart the icinga service i get errors as follow:
Error on bio X509 AUX reading pem file '/etc/pki/“hostname”.crt
Error: Cannot get certificate from cert path: '/etc/pki/“hostname”.crt

I ran the command ‘openssl x509 -in /etc/icinga2/pki/“hostname”.crt -noout -text |grep -i ‘issuer|subject’’ and it returned ‘unable to load certificate’. So i know what my issue is and i know i have to go to the master to generate a new crt file. I believe the command would be icinga2 pki new-cert. My question is would this effect our previously set up icinga infrastructure. This is my first time really working with icinga and i don’t want to run a command on the master and it messes up our already set up icinga. Also what exactly would be the syntax of the command i run on the master and how do i copy it over to the satellite. Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.

Hello @hza2331!

No, this should not affect the whole setup.

Best,
AK

Hello ,
Thank you for you response. So the syntax on the master would be : pki new-cert --cn “mynodename”
After i do this one the master what command do i run on client to get this new crt file?

If your certificate is for another machine than for the one you’ve generated it on, you have to copy it (and the key) manually – e.g. with scp.