Custom plugin, permission problem

Hi, I have found one ruby plugin for checking freenas
FreeNAS plugin
, and it was all set and tested, so the script works as it is expected if I run it manually.

I have placed my plugin to default path of all plugins /usr/lib64/nagios/plugins/check_freenas_ruby
and I made super simple shell script to call that ruby script (it was not needed but I did it anyway)

#!/bin/bash

source scl_source enable rh-ruby26
 /root/.rbenv/shims/ruby /usr/lib64/nagios/plugins/check_freenas_ruby/check_freenas.rb -s server.example.com -u root -p 'mysecretpassword'  -k -m zpool_usage -w 30 -c 40 -z Replica

My next step was to set this as a service to run in icinga2 itself, so I have created under zones.d/master/server.example.com.conf

and inside (since I am not an expert in icinga2 field) I have probably messy script:

// Endpoints & Zones
object Endpoint "server.example.com" {
}

object Zone "server.example.com" {
 endpoints = [ "server.example.com" ]
 parent = "master"
}

apply Service "check_freenas" {
check_command = "check_freenas"
assign where host.name == "server.example.com"
}

object CheckCommand "check_freenas" {
import "plugin-check-command"
command = [ "/usr/lib64/nagios/plugins/check_freenas" ]
}

// Host Objects
object Host "server.example.com" {
check_command = "hostalive"
address = "192.168.1.2"
vars.client_endpoint = name //follows the convention that host name == endpoint name
// Custom Optional Check - END
}

Now this service is shown in the icingaweb2 without issues and default plugins are working such as ā€œpingā€, but that custom ruby script is giving the error:

[2020-05-29 08:41:18 +0200] warning/PluginCheckTask: Check command for object ā€˜server.example.com!check_freenasā€™ (PID: 27951, arguments: ā€˜/usr/lib64/nagios/plugins/check_freenasā€™) terminated with exit code 126, output: /usr/lib64/nagios/plugins/check_freenas: line 4: /root/.rbenv/shims/ruby: Permission denied