we are trying to update Icinga 2 Client from 2.6.1 to 2.10.x.
However, this seems to be more an new installaton of the 2.10* packages ( and deinstallition of the 2.6 packages) instead of an upgrade, as the old config eg. constants.conf gets overwritten and the old config file gets saved as .rpmsave.
Is this expected behaviour ?
We actually expected the old conf file to be not touched, new file saved as rpmnew…